What’s done is done

Live and let live.

No use crying over spilt milk.

What’s done is done.

If Life hands you lemons, make lemonade out of them.

If God closes a door, He will leave a window open.

These are a few phrases i.e. proverbs and idioms that I use on myself when things do not go my way, on top of a few more. And today is one of those days. It has something to do with my History presentation.

What a sad life I lead.

I guess that explains why I will like to have my own (imagination) circus so that those who are equally sad and unhappy will watch my circus show and go home happy, cheery and optimistic people. Is this too big an ambition?

Yes, I should be an entertainer, join the Theatre department. So, what am I doing in Music??? The truth is, I simply cannot do Stand Up Comedy for nuts. Really.

Other phrases: when I am irritated with or by someone…

Karma. What goes around comes around.

Do to others what you would want others to do to you.

When I am panicking because of some event, I will always use this…

I’ll cross the bridge when I get to it.

EvilNari has a list of her own phrases, too, but it should not be posted here at all. Anyway, thank goodness she is off elsewhere “crying” in a corner but not here by my side hammering me to let her post her favourites.

Right. I am finally done with composing. More or less ready for Thursday’s little class performance. Just got to print my piece out for my performers before heading to school. I hope I will remember.

So, what is left for this week and the next?

Thursday, Composition class performance and portfolio due.

Monday, Concert Attendance portfolio due.

Wednesday, School Opera Project due.

That is about it, I guess. If it is not, oh well…

Toodles!

Leave a Reply

