NAFA Convocation 2008

“I believe in God, Father almighty, creator of heaven and earth…”

And I truly do believe in Him for it was His grace that led me through three years of NAFA education and it is also through His will that I am now an official diploma graduate of Nanyang Academy of Fine Arts’ Music (Teaching) programme. Hip hip hurray for the Lord God Most High!!!

NAFA Convocation 2008 was held this morning at the Singapore Conference Hall a.k.a the Singapore Chinese Orchestra’s HQ, from [official time] 9a.m to 12p.m. (but we ended earlier). It was sure good to meet our other NAFA mates whom we had gone through hell and high water (of assignments) with. I certainly do miss those days where various kinds of music was constantly around me, especially those free, but compulsory, concerts we attended.

And so, I now announce to you the best graduates from the Music Department’s Diploma Courses… Music Performance (no surprices here): Lu Heng. Music Teaching (had my suspicions and were proven correct): Lee Ching Julia. Well done, you two!!! 😀

And just for those two “lucky” ones, all those music students present gave them two standing ovations (with cheers) when they were to collect their Best Graduates’ Medals, one each. Make a guess who masterminded this. It was our very own *Joshua Chan. LOL!

Here are the nicer photos. Please check my Facebook for more. 🙂

P.S: My feet hurts.

P.P.S: I am tired. Yawnz…

P.P.P.S: This is the first time I donned a graduation gown.

Enx and I surrendered our faithful access cards for our diploma certs. We will “miss” them.

The sign says it all. “NAFA Convocation 2008. Guest of Honour: Mr. Benson Puah, CEO, The Esplanade Co. Ltd.”

Not everyone came together for the numerous photo shoots.

With Mr. Adams, the Head of Music

Leave a Reply

