The Cons of Walking Past Sephora

As I was walking past
Before entering I saw
Bright colours in small bottles
Against a backdrop of black
winking, calling me to
Come try, come try
Paint me on your pink self
See which of us you pick
That matches your fancy

With trembling hand I held the brush
One two three
The liquid colour coated
Red blue silver glitter
On my nails.

Out I leave without a single bottle
Only to go home with a hand that has at least four different colours on it.

20140319-175052.jpg

2 thoughts on “The Cons of Walking Past Sephora

Leave a Reply

