Day 2: 26 November 2014, Shin-Urayasu, Chiba, Japan

Rain.

Lots of rain.

And cold.

Very cold.

All thanks to it raining the whole of yesterday. And the rain is not the big droplets type. It’s the fine type, almost like mist, but denser.

But time is tight for me, so I must go despite the cold rain.

So, off to Tokyo Disney Sea I go!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

MyStays group of hotels provide a free shuttle bus service to Tokyo Disneyland and Disney Sea, and back. Do check with the hotel for the bus timings and other specifications.

~*~*~

Had a fun time despite the weather. Surprisingly, there were still quite a good number of visitors to the park.

There is this famous character in Tokyo Disney Sea. Many Japanese, especially the girls, love this special character. His name is Duffy and he is a bear. He has two other friends; Shellie May and a little mouse. Like I said, he is so popular here that the stores selling Duffy related items have to put a limit of 3 such items to each customer. (But if you want to buy more, you can buy from other stores in the park. ;))

I really like the excellent quality and design of the props and decorations for the various sections. Examples, the Indiana Jones adventure ride, the Journey to the Centre of the Earth Ride (heart thumping moment!), 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea (family oriented), and the interior of Triton’s Palace. Beautifully done! One can go camera happy in this place.

Lots of shops, lots of spending. Thanks to my travel plans in this country, I had to limit myself to how much I can buy or else I will be having difficultly with my luggage from Tokyo down to Osaka. Haha!

I will not say much about the rides; it is best you experience it yourself. However, I can offer you a few hints: go for the Indy Jones and Captain Nemo ones. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Despite the horribly cold and wet weather, I still managed to enjoy myself even though there was no fireworks, no thanks to the windy conditions. The hotel’s shuttle bus could only pick us up from Maihama Station, which is only a stop away from Disney Sea station. Quite convenient in a sense. Photos!

IMG_5500.JPG IMG_5511.JPG IMG_5502.JPG IMG_5508.JPG IMG_5523.JPG IMG_5520.JPG IMG_5527.JPG IMG_5528.JPG IMG_5534 IMG_5539.JPG IMG_5545.JPG IMG_5542.JPG IMG_5557.JPG IMG_5562.JPG IMG_5563.JPG IMG_5570.JPG IMG_5558.JPG IMG_5579.JPG IMG_5574.JPG IMG_5580.JPG IMG_5595.JPG IMG_5609.JPG IMG_5614.JPG IMG_5615.JPG

Leave a Reply

